• Changing RCF's index page, please click on "Forums" to access the forums.

The Trent Richardson Thread

Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Phills14

Cleveland Sports Fan
Staff member
Reaction score
Hey don't forget about me. I'm the prize of the draft, aren't I?
143444137_extra_large.jpg

large_trent-richardson2.jpg

trent-richardson-browns-scoutjpg-5a6a908fc83a490e.jpg

NFL Network's Take
Mayock's take: "I've been banging my head for two months that the Browns needed to draft Trent Richardson. ... They're saying this kid is so special, not only do we believe in him at four, but we're going to give away an extra pick to get a running back in the big-boy division. You play the Steelers, Ravens, Bengals -- bad weather, sloppy fields. What does this kid do for you? He keeps you in the game, he shortens the game, and he gives you a chance to win in the fourth quarter."

ESPN's Take
What he brings: There's a good reason Richardson is only the seventh RB to come off the boards in the first five picks in the past 10 years. He's a complete football player. He's a power back who can grind out yards between the tackles, and he's quick enough to get outside to where he can make defenders miss. His ability to contribute on third down makes him that much more attractive considering the direction NFL offenses are heading.