• Changing RCF's index page, please click on "Forums" to access the forums.

2015 Postseason Thread and Predictions

Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Who Will Win the World Series?

• Total voters
I'm not a baseball expert, but is James Shields overrated or has he just sucked during this postseason? The other pitchers for the Royals have seem to done just as well, if not better than Shields, but Shields is getting paid like 5 times as much I'm sure.

He's certainly not "Big Game" James. He was a good pitcher this year, but he's been an awful postseason pitcher. For his whole career.

Giants win 3-2 in Game 7. Three World Series wins for the Giants in the last five years.

Too bad. I think the whole country wanted KC.

That was such a heartbreaker. My heart literally hurts.

Anyone else think Alex Gordon should have been sent?

Joel Skinner esque, Crawford does have a gun though

Anyone else think Alex Gordon should have been sent?

Joel Skinner esque, Crawford does have a gun though
Maybe if he didn't dog it out of the box he could have scored. He also almost tripped turning second. I would like to see the split camera where one is on runner and on the ball being fielded.

Reactions: AZ_
Too bad. I think the whole country wanted KC.

The West Coast from the central valley up to Portland has plenty of Giants fans. If you didn't appreciate the way Mad Bum put the team on his back, I can't help you.

The West Coast from the central valley up to Portland has plenty of Giants fans. If you didn't appreciate the way Mad Bum put the team on his back, I can't help you.

Great performance, but KC was clearly the better story. They will have another chance in 2043.

Great performance, but was clearly the better story. They will have another chance in 2043.

"Better story" is subjective and immeasurable. Do you follow the AL or NL? The Midwest or West Coast? Dynasties or parity? Veteran teams or up and coming players?