• Changing RCF's index page, please click on "Forums" to access the forums.

2015 Fantasy Football League

Do Not Sell My Personal Information
Ok I've got the invites out to those that sent me their emails.

Rookie
Jack
Jonmchugh

Your invites have been sent. The rest need to send me an email I can. Send the invite to.
We have 8 teams who said they'll be in. So hopefully we can get at least another 2 to have a 10 team league.
Thanks beanie. Signed up and joined. Hopefully this will be a lot more competitive than my work league where I wounded up with Peterson, Lamar miller, cj andersom and Justin forsett lol.

How do auctions work? I've never done an auction draft before. Should be fun though.

Sent from my SM-N910V using Tapatalk

Thanks beanie. Signed up and joined. Hopefully this will be a lot more competitive than my work league where I wounded up with Peterson, Lamar miller, cj andersom and Justin forsett lol.

How do auctions work? I've never done an auction draft before. Should be fun though.

Auctions are pretty simple. The system automatically sets up a draft order just like a snake draft, but instead of picking a person, you nominate a player. When you nominate a guy, you automatically bid one dollar on him. The clock starts at thirty seconds and ticks down, and anyone else in the league can bid on the player you nominated, provided they have suitable funds. You generally start with either 200 or 250 dollars to build your team, and you have to fill out a complete roster, meaning you have to have at least one dollar left for each remaining roster slot on your team. Once the clock gets below ten, each bid resets it to ten seconds. From there, whoever bids the highest gets the player, just like a real auction.