• Changing RCF's index page, please click on "Forums" to access the forums.

Week 2 Browns @ Ravens 1PM CBS

Do Not Sell My Personal Information
This was my immediate thought. I know what it's like to have a blind spot from a migraine. You literally can look at someones face an not see their nose. Sounds strange, but certainly couldn't play QB when it happens.
If one hits when I am driving, I need to pull over and let the blind spot subside. I still have to drive with a headache, driving with a blind spot is impossible. Like you said, usually headache medicine will at least let me see again.

I've never had a migraine and I've never known anyone personally who got them so I have zero knowledge on them. I have heard there are degrees of severity. I have heard that certain things can trigger them.

I know nothing about what medications are for them, how effective medications are, and what the side effects of the medication are.

My concern is that Kizer got one today in what may have been the loudest stadium he's ever been in, and possibly while under the highest level of stress he's ever had to experience.

What if he turns out to be a good QB for us, but he has migraines attack him at the most stressful times, the biggest games. Is that possibility unfounded?

If he has to resume or increase medication could there be negative side effects that could affect his ability to play at the highest level?

If he comes back into a game after experiencing a migraine like he did today, can he really be 100% or even close to it?

These are some of the concerns that come to mind. I like the kid and I have hopes for his potential. But is there any possibility that if we move forward with him that we could eventually have the rug pulled out because of this?

Is this something that could shorten his career, and what effect would concussions and blows to the head have on the frequency and severity of migraines?