• Changing RCF's index page, please click on "Forums" to access the forums.

Cavs Ticket Questions, Policies, and STH Concerns

Do Not Sell My Personal Information

cjbradham

Towel Waver
Reaction score
How much do you guys think opening night tickets go for?

Re: 2014 Free Agency Period: News and Discussion

How much do you guys think opening night tickets go for?

I have season tickets in section 200, row 11, seats 11-12, $15 face value and I sold them for $100 per ticket. There is certainly money to be made on opening night tickets, but they need to be priced properly.

I'm scared to see opening night prices. I will try to be there regardless of cost. Maybe I'll get lucky when the single seats go on sale for opening night..

3-4x over face

Thanks guys. I got a 10 game ticket package but now I'm hearing all of those seats are going to be in Loudville. Wondering my best option for getting to opening night, as I've never done this before.

I have season tickets in section 200, row 11, seats 11-12, $15 face value and I sold them for $100 per ticket. There is certainly money to be made on opening night tickets, but they need to be priced properly.

How did you sell them if they aren't out yet?

How did you sell them if they aren't out yet?

I have a pretty extensive ticket clientele from having season tickets to the cavs, browns, and indians in the past. So, I only sell to friends, family, and previous buyers of my other tickets. I just let them know that I was trying to offload my opening night tickets for $200 and they were sold within 30 min. To be honest, I probably could have gotten more, but my philosophy is to be as fair as possible.