• Changing RCF's index page, please click on "Forums" to access the forums.

It's grilling season.

Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Kouki

Kouki, Not Cookie.
Reaction score
So what the hell are you all grilling?

Did steaks, burgers, and asparagus on Sunday, though I kinda got rained out -

483315_2870374284903_1426230144_32209830_791999017_n.jpg

I did some cheap cut of meat, chuck shoulder steaks or something, I don't know, I'm a poor college student. But for 4.50 a pound, they weren't much worse than 11 dollar a pound strip steaks. Seasoned with Kouki's Secret Seasoning Blend (TM).

Tonight it's shish kabobs with chicken, pineapple, mushrooms, bell peppers, and red onions, brushed with olive oil and seasoned with some citrus blend stuff that I have.

Re: It's fucking grilling season.

I have my eye on a sexy weber to replace my old junky grill…..not a poor college student anymore!!

In my 7 years of college, grilling on a 15 dollar grill….I don't think I ever made asparagus…nice job.

Asparagus is amazing. Grilled and then wrapped with crispy bacon and i'm in heaven.

It's awesome. Didn't even both with seasoning or anything and it still came out great, but salt/pepper/olive oil/lemon juice would have been nice.

Absolutely grab a Weber, that's what I've got. Kinda pricey for what they are but they are certainly nice and rugged. I got mine secondhand for 40 bucks, but I wish I got a bigger one (I think mine is 18"?).

Once I graduate here in a few months I want to build my own grill out of a 55 gallon drum, maybe weld on a smoker attachment to the side.

Asparagus is horrible.

My days in a small downtown apartment are over. My move to a nicer place over Thanksgiving features a landscaped and professionally-maintained BACKYARD. I'm finally in on these grilling threads.

Pork brine: