• Changing RCF's index page, please click on "Forums" to access the forums.

Wide Open at Wide Receiver

Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Rank the Most Impactful Browns WRs in 2014

• Nate Burleson

Votes: 1 1.8%
  • Miles Austin

Votes: 15 26.3%
  • Andrew Hawkins

Votes: 33 57.9%
  • Charles Johnson

Votes: 5 8.8%
  • Travis Benjamin

Votes: 2 3.5%
  • Other (Not Gordon)

Votes: 1 1.8%

• Total voters

Randolphkeys

I'm Just Second-hand Strus
Staff member
Administrator
Reaction score
nate-burleson.png

Every team has that one area which scares the crap out of fans. Last summer, Seattle Seahawks fans I knew were optimistic about the season... but if you brought up the wide receiver position to them they would quickly switch the subject to Clint Dempsey and those roundball Sounders. As a San Francisco resident, I see Michael Crabtree and Colin Kaepernick jerseys everywhere but if the legion of rookie cornerbacks are mentioned their attention turns to baseball. There is no secret which position is the unmentionable among Browns fans in 2014: Wide Receiver.

miles-austin-mike-pettine-nfl-cleveland-browns-ota-850x560.jpg

So in the wake of Flash Gordon's fall from grace, who do you see being the number two option after Cam Jordan? Poll added, make your arguments.

I think the Browns should hold a contest where, every week, one lucky fan gets to suit up and run the slot.

Last edited:
With Gordon out, could the Browns have one of the worst wide receiver corps in the history of the NFL? Our top WR is a slot guy receiver. After that we have washed up vets who may or not even make the team like Austin and then UDFAs. I would happily take the Seahawks situation over what is going t be at total, several rows of dumpsters fire storm.

I think the Browns should hold a context where, every week, one lucky fan gets to suit up and run the slot.

Is that how 'yall pronounce it in the Carolinas?