• Changing RCF's index page, please click on "Forums" to access the forums.

Question about Internships/Living on Your Own

Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Simon

Hall-of-Famer
Reaction score
Okay, so I am thinking about applying for these internships in the NBA....

1.) Summer 2015: Washington Wizards basketball operations
2.) Summer 2015: Houston Rockets basketball operations
3.) Summer 2015: Charlotte Hornets basketball operations

I have a pretty good job right now in athletic communications at my respective college. I'm just looking for an internship or another job, along with the job I already have.

Each of these you can receive college credit. I am a sophomore in college right now.

The thing is, if I do apply, and I get the internship, I am scared shitless about possibly moving to another state for the summer, as it would be my first time living alone. I do have family close to Charlotte, so that one intrigues me the most.

I'm thinking about applying. But, if there is anyone on here that lives in these cities, what's it like living in the cities, etc.?

The Cavs, unfortunately, don't have internships and the job that is usually open for them is basketball communications.

Pretty much -- if I do apply and get one of these, what was it like living on your own for the first time and if you live in any of these cities, what's it like?

Any help will be appreciated!

I have a pretty good job right now in athletic communications at my respective college. I'm just looking for an internship or another job, along with the job I already have.

Each of these you can receive college credit. I am a sophomore in college right now.

The thing is, if I do apply, and I get the internship, I am scared shitless about possibly moving to another state for the summer, as it would be my first time living alone. I do have family close to Charlotte, so that one intrigues me the most.